Massachusetts Volunteer Law Enforcement Officer Association

Citizen Corps Funding Webinar

  • 24 Jul 2012
  • 1:30 PM
  • Register for Webinar

Citizen Corps Funding: Structuring Your Program for Sustainability

 

***RESCHEDULED***

Community Preparedness Webinar Series Presents

Citizen Corps Funding: Structuring Your Program for Sustainability
Tuesday, July 24

1:30 p.m. EDT (12:30 p.m. CT/11:30 a.m. MT/10:30 a.m. PT)

 

FEMA’s Individual and Community Preparedness Division’s Citizen Corps funding and sustainability webinar has been rescheduled for Tuesday, July 24! On this FREE webinar you will hear about strategies for meeting community preparedness funding needs. Sustaining your Citizen Corps Council and partner activities is a critical step toward strengthening the resilience of your community in the face of emergency incidents. During times of tight budgets it is important to know how you can maintain the efforts and services you provide to community members. On this webinar you’ll hear from subject matter experts regarding planning for program sustainability under new grant guidelines; how you may leverage the 501c3 process to generate sources of revenue; alternatives to becoming a 501c3 entity and how you can maximize private sector and community foundation funding. By ensuring the sustainability of your Citizen Corps programs, you will ensure the stability, preparedness and resiliency of your community. If you’re interested in learning more about this subject please plan to join us at 1:30 p.m. EDT.

 

Register/Log in 

Register HERE https://connect.hsin.gov/grantsupdate2012a/event/registration.html   if this is your first time joining - the Community Preparedness Webinar Series.

Log in HERE https://connect.hsin.gov/grantsupdate2012a/event/registration_login.html if you have already registered for this webinar, have registered for a previous webinar or if you're a HSIN.gov user.

If you have questions regarding this event, please contact citizencorps@dhs.gov  

© Massachusetts Volunteer Law Enforcement Officer Association, Inc.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software